[ 515MASURISS20 ] SE Sustainable Business Practice

Workload Ausbildungslevel Studienfachbereich VerantwortlicheR Semesterstunden Anbietende Uni
3 ECTS B3 - Bachelor 3. Jahr Betriebswirtschaftslehre Erik Hansen 2 SSt Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Anmeldevoraussetzungen KS Grundlagen des Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement Module “Sustainability Transition and Management Control” oder Module “Sustainability Management and Organization”.

Quellcurriculum Bachelorstudium Betriebswirtschaftslehre 2021W
Ziele In this course students translate sustainability management theories into practice and thereby develop practical capabilities in applying sustainability management approaches and tools to real-world business contexts, either through practice-oriented business simulations or within the context of real enterprises. Students will improve their decision-making capabilities. They also learn to manage team dynamics and the management with various stakeholders (e.g. practitioners) for successfully completing a project.
  • Learn about a real case and its market, industry and stakeholder context as well as specific sustainability challenges
  • Conduct a systematic analysis of markets/industries and stakeholder demands
  • Establish a team and develop a project plan to address the challenge
  • Apply sustainability management approaches and tools to corporate sustainability challenges
  • Get feedback from management representatives of companies/stakeholders and/or other high-level representatives
  • Reflect on experiences regarding your future role as manager in organizations
Beurteilungskriterien Project plans, Intermediate/final presentations, Project reports, Stakeholder feedback, Participation/engagement
Lehrmethoden Business simulation, project-based learning, or case-based learning in student teams
Abhaltungssprache English
Literatur Diverse literatures from academic and non-academic (e.g. industry reports and statistics, market studies, Internet) outlets
Lehrinhalte wechselnd? Nein
Teilungsziffer 25
Zuteilungsverfahren Zuteilung nach Vorrangzahl